An English Festival in China:

24 Apr

Fangzhou Elementary school in Suzhou, China dedicated one school week to an “English Festival”.  There are no less than 1000 students at the school, so it’s quite magnificent to see all of them lined up perfectly outside.  I introduced myself,  the festival then led them in the song “If You’re Happy and You Know It”.   All of the students singing and performing the actions to the song lifted my spirits and warmed my heart.

They presented me with a handmade Christmas card to thank me for my participation.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Say something...

