24 Feb

I remembered a little story my mother told me recently.  It seems that I have always had this adventurous spirit.  She said when I was about three or four years old, I decided to go to a convenience store by myself.  To get there, I had to cross a very busy street and once again on the way back.  The memory is cloudy, however, I do remember wanting to go buy some candy.  When my mother realized that I had done this, she marched me back to the store.  She asked the man if I had been there earlier.  Of course, he said I had.  Looking back, this marked the beginning of my daring globe-trotting adventures.

Screen shot 2013-02-24 at 8.05.14 PM

“Little One All Alone”

ink on paper

2011

“12″x18″

Collection of Amanda Threadgill

2 Responses to “”

  1. gabriel holden March 7, 2013 at 12:37 am #

    Hey your art is awesome.are there any prints for sale?

    • befeelgiveplanet March 7, 2013 at 2:22 am #

      THANKS Gabriel!

      I have some originals at my family’s house in the US (I’m in Turkey). Or, if you want a high-res digital copy of a current piece, I can send you that. Or, I can draw an original specifically for you.

      Which ones do you like?

Say something...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers

